I’ve got 99 problems but a burpee ain’t one…

Alarm went off at 5:15am – again, barely slept last night in fear anticipation of my 5:45am Holiday Rush class today.

But I rolled myself outta bed, groggily got dressed and headed to class!!

….To face a progression workout. We did variations of 5 exercises including:  jumping jacks, crunches, wall sits, leg lifts, and push ups.

Our first set we did 99 of each (9 push ups), then 88 (8 push ups), 77 (7 push ups) and ended with 66 of each (6 push ups).

I got a great sweat in and was incredibly happy to find out burpees were not one of the exercises included.

Off to face the day! Keep smiling!

Question of the day: Do you prefer working out in the morning? Is there a time that works better for you?

2012-10-22 07.21.44

4 thoughts on “I’ve got 99 problems but a burpee ain’t one…

  1. Question of the day: Do you prefer working out in the morning? Is there a time that works better for you?

    I gotta do my cardio in the morning and get it over with, otherwise, I’ll never get to it.

    1. Great question – I like working out in the morning because I get it outta the way and it makes me have energy for a little while. But right now, I’m a full time student, so I try to fit it in whenever I can! I lose motivation after 6pm, so evening exercising isn’t great for me…. How about you?!

Share your thoughts!