No really, burpees are the worst.

I had myself convinced that this morning was going to be a repeat of Monday’s Tabata workout.  While this workout kicked my (way too big) behind, I knew there weren’t any burpees! This was the only thought I had when my alarm went off this morning…. and I think I woke up with a smile on my face?

But wait, they decided to switch it around so we did last Wednesday’s workout today. Which included burpees.  Fantastic.

Last week, I did 6 sets, 10 reps of each the following: burpees, squat jumps, mountain climbers, 4 way mini jumps, jumping jacks

Today, I did 8 sets, 10 reps of each of the following: burpees, squat jumps, mountain climbers, spider push ups, jump lunges

Felt really good to get the 7th one in – and even better to get the 8th.  I think today’s workout was harder than last weeks too which made it feel that much better.

But let’s get back to the burpees. Seriously? Who ever decided these should be part of exercise routines needs to curl up in a corner.  I bet this person sits around all day reading C-rated blogs (like this one) laughing hysterically at all the animosity towards those dang things.

If there is anyone out there who truly enjoys burpees, I’d love to hear from you so perhaps you can inspire me to find some sort of appreciation….

Hope you all have a good day and are able to get a good sweat in! 🙂 

53058101830606888_z8UQ7Ozc_c

5 thoughts on “No really, burpees are the worst.

Share your thoughts!

