Yummy lunch!

It’s no surprise that I will do just about anything to avoid actually doing my work.  I mean, people can’t be productive all day, right???

While perusing the internet, I inspired (and my stomach started grumbling) as soon as I saw the amazing pasta salad posted by the Fitnessista! I love pasta salad in the summer but don’t necessarily think about making it a whole lot when it comes to fall/winter.  But, like typical Indiana – our temperatures have been in the 80s, which I think is hotter than it was all summer.

So, I made my own little delicious lunch! I didn’t follow the Fitnessista’s recipe, but made do with what I had! The best part about pasta salad is that it’s delicious right after it’s made, and it’s even better after it has sat for a day in the fridge!

2013-10-03 11.37.31

 

Here’s what I added:

  • a mix of noodles to finish off what was already opened…
  • 2 roma tomatoes
  • half of a GIANT green pepper
  • a can of chickpeas (drained and delicious)
  • 2 pieces of chicken breast (leftovers)
  • 1 T of ranch dressing
  • 3 T of italian dressing
  • Bragg’s organic sprinkle seasoning (no measurement, spread til I was done)
  • Fresh basil off my plant

So easy, delicious, and [relatively] healthy! The unhealthy part is that it’s so delicious I can’t stop eating it. Everything in moderation, right? Ha! 🙂

Have a great rest of your day and weekend! Try out some pasta salad and let me know how it goes!

3 thoughts on “Yummy lunch!

  1. Looks great! The colorful presentation really adds appeal to this dish. I’ve been craving pasta salad for a while, but the mixes off the shelf are always so disappointing :p This is so much better.

    1. Yes! And SO easy to make! You can literately throw so much in it depending on your mood! My go-to is always salami and cheese ((fat kid at heart)) but I wanted a little healthier option this time around!

      Try it out and add something you wouldn’t normally! For me this time, it was the basil. 🙂

Share your thoughts!

