Meet my lovely ladies :)

This post is dedicated to the amazing women that are going to be by my side for our wedding. I know that I am so lucky to have these ladies in my life.

301898_586207912843_2397874_n

Kim is my matron of honor.  She and I lived together while getting our Master’s degree at the University of Virginia.  We lived together on a whim, because we were both from the midwest, naturally the best reason to live together. It took us a little while to get to really see our full friendship potential… but we eventually developed a fast, deep friendship.  After the year together in Virginia, Kim and I continued our friendship from a far.  We have drank way too much wine together, shared holidays together, and gotten each other through more than imaginable.  I was just fortunate enough to be her maid of honor at her wedding in May – I’m sure these are times we will never forget.  Distance has always been our biggest challenge – hopefully one day we’ll live down the street from each other, be able to share wine (not over the phone), and watch The Bachelorette together… Can’t wait for that day. 375092_702482692253_1545519613_n

Colby and I determined this year that we have known each other for 10 years. Can’t believe it’s been so long.  Our friendship started as we lived down the hall from each other our freshman year of college.  Since then, we lived down the hall sophomore year, relatively close junior year, and in the same house/room senior year.  We were the only two students to graduate from our program in 2008.  We had so many classes together, late nights in the library, Monster energy drinks and frozen zebra cakes…. Since college Colby and I have maintained a super close relationship – we have shared the ups and the downs, the good and the bad.  We have had so many laughs, a few tears, and more good times than I deserve.  I can’t wait for our friendship to continue to grow and hope that one day we can live right by each other and share zebra cakes yet again. 2013-04-14 17.19.36

These two precious gems are standing up in the wedding.  Let’s start with the mom first. Stacy is my sister-in-law (as of 10-1-11), but she has been in my life for that much longer.  Mike and Stacy have dated for a super long time and I have always felt close to Stacy ((I hope she has felt the same way otherwise this would be awkward haha)). Since she came into this family, Stacy has always held an important role – her love for my brother has always been obvious and her love for family has been obvious as well.  Stacy and I have developed a great friendship and shared many laughs, drinks, and funny pictures together.  I can’t wait to see what the future holds for Mike and Stacy and their little family…

Which brings me to that cute little baby.  Mackenzie is our 4 month old flower girl.  If only she was able to throw the flower petals…. oh wait, that’s why I have a totally awesome brother who will throw the flowers for her 🙂 When Mike and Stacy found out they were having a girl… I couldn’t help but think about the wedding… 🙂 I love her little face and can’t wait to see who she grows up to be.

2012-09-22 22.53.09

World, meet Stange.  Jessica Stange.  Stange and I met each other when we were in college… apparently I was a mean senior student who was throwing a party and was very particular about who touched what.  Well, things haven’t changed in that department but our friendship has definitely grown.  While Stange was doing her student teaching, she and I grew to be really good friends.  Which then lead to us living together for a year.  We have just clicked.  We have shared so many laughs, too many drinks, so many serious conversations, and way too many weird situations from all the people in Albion…. I am so happy that we have become friends, she seriously makes me laugh on a daily basis and is always there when I need her. 546113_10201054576951049_1280646188_n

These two beautiful women are my sister-in-laws to be! Amber (on the left) is Mike’s sister-in-law but has been in the family for a very long time.  At the wedding, Amber is going to be reading 1 Corinthians 13.  Caitlin (on the right) is Mike’s sister… I’m gaining so many sisters out of this, something I always wanted!!! Caitlin is going to be singing at the wedding, she has a beautiful voice.

I can’t wait to see how our friendships and sisterhood develops.  Unfortunately, distance separates us, but that’s not something that always has to be.  They are so sweet, kind, accepting, and loving… can’t wait to become SISTERS!

309394_256622177707050_1427460388_n

The lady on the right is my soon-to-be sister-in-law! That’s a lot of hyphens! Lauren has been in my life for a very long time, as she and Brian have been dating for a long time! He finally put a ring on it and I can’t wait for them to begin the journey of planning their wedding!! Lauren is so sweet, genuine, and family-oriented.  She is strong, confident and driven and will be a great addition to my growing collection of sisters!!!

As I’ve said before… I AM BLESSED.

 

One thought on “Meet my lovely ladies :)

Share your thoughts!

