May Foodie Pen Pals

As with every month – I teamed up with Lindsay at the Lean Green Bean to get food goodies from a pen pal!

For May I was paired up with Colleen at Secrets from the Cookie Princess…. please check out her blog, the stuff she makes looks AMAZING and I can’t wait to try some recipes!!!!!

She did an awesome job and got me so much delicious stuff! My favorite (so far) is the roasted plantain chips…. I was really hesitant at first, but they were incredible.  I won’t tell you how quickly I ate them because I am quite embarrassed.

The chocolate was gone within 2 days. I am a sucker for any kind of carmel/chocolate/coconut mix…. I have told most of my FPPs that I love gummies, but Colleen was the first one that actually got me some – local ones too!! DELICIOUS! We made a road trip down to Virginia for a wedding and you bet these suckers were along for the ride!

I cannot wait to try the hamburger sprinkle – we haven’t grilled out yet, but I know we will be soon! Also, the “raspberry enlightenment” is gonna be delicious. It says you can put it on anything, including chicken! I haven’t used it yet, but will be sure to let you know when I do!

Also included in the box was Annie’s snack mix (amazing) and mango black tea (perfect because I love black tea!)

Thank you Colleen for doing such an amazing job! This was an AWESOME month to be a Foodie Pen Pal! 

If you are interested in joining up with Lindsay and all of us FPPs (you don’t have to have a blog!!!) jump on over to her site and fill out the necessary form! It’s so much fun and has led to me trying all kinds of new things that I wouldn’t normally find! It’s an easy $20 to spend a month, but you get so many goodies in return!

The Lean Green Bean
2 thoughts on “May Foodie Pen Pals

  1. Ohhhhh…this box would havj been GREAT for my Foodie Pen Pals Chopped Challenge! I love that your pics are circles too…it feels like sneaking a peek into a present.

Share your thoughts!

