Hotel Room Workout

Good afternoon! 

I hope that everyone is looking forward to enjoying a fun, relaxing weekend filled with family and remembrance for all of those who have given their lives to fight for our country.

I am spending this weekend in Missouri with my family. My dad’s family is originally from Missouri and my aunt still resides here.  She is gracious enough to host a shower for Mike and I this weekend – we have about 35 family members joining us this today to celebrate our upcoming marriage (35 days, holy crap). Some of the family members will be able to join us for the wedding and others aren’t going to be able to make the trip.  So it’s a very special day for us today – I couldn’t be happier to be here with my family today.

BUT, a 10 hour trip means a weekend stay in a hotel. And yes, I’m still sweating for the dress so I need to make sure I get my workouts in.  The hotel here is awesome, but the fitness center, not so awesome. So, I loaded up my Nike Training App on my phone (I have explored it before, but never done the workout)

I selected Body Flexor – It was a 30 minute full(ish) body workout. 

It was a pretty darn good workout – I got a good sweat in and my legs were a trembling. It wasn’t as good as it would be if I was at home in the gym, but it was still something! When I get my sweat on tomorrow, I’ll be sure to add in a few more things to keep my heart rate up! 

2013-05-25 09.38.48

Have you ever done any of the workouts on the Nike Training App? Any recommendations for other ones? 

 

Share your thoughts!

