Super Saturday!

I already posted this morning about my delicious meal made my hubby-to-be πŸ™‚

After relaxing for a little bit and watching some basketball, I geared up and got my run on.

I had a really rough time with my workouts this past week – had a conference for the last few days and that really threw me off. Β I did get a workout in at the hotel, but missed a few lifts and miles. Β But, hey that’s life, right?Β 

So, Tinsley and I dressed up for the cold, rainy weather and off we went! Today was a bit of a struggle, but I got through and I still can’t believe I did it. Β 8.43 miles in 1:29.Β The last mile was a bit of a struggle…I tried to find a lot of hills to prepare for the hilly course coming up in May. And of course, with hills comes more tiredness.Β 2013-03-16 14.18.28

What would a workout be without one of my infamous selfies? πŸ™‚ Of course, this one is awful, but so representative of how I felt!

Wore my green in honor of St. Patty's Day!
Wore my green in honor of St. Patty’s Day!

I ran with Tinsley for about 5.5 miles and then dropped her back off at home. Β SHE WAS EXHAUSTED. When I came home from the rest of my run, this is what I found…. Tinsley holed up in the bedroom under our (unmade) bed blankets. BLANKET FORT!!!!!!

What a goon.
What a goon.

 

Okay, now it’s time for a green beer. πŸ™‚Β 

 

6 thoughts on “Super Saturday!

Share your thoughts!

