Power Packed Monday.

I’m sure most people are feeling the same way I am…. this time change has got me all confused.

We went to bed extra early last night because we were up early (to go to pre-marriage counseling, eeek!). This meant the dogs were in their cages earlier than normal… so of course the would be barking at 7am!

I got up and took care of them then got going in on some homework. Spring Break is over for me, so I’m back to the books! :-/

I have a conference this weekend so I know my training schedule is going to be all messed up – there is a gym in the hotel, but it’s a conference with a bunch of athletic trainers….usually the gym is packed.

So I doubled up….that’s good for me, right? 🙂

Got in my 3 miles and 2 sets of lifts. Got home from the gym and was starving. 

Best/worst part about increasing my exercise and lifting…..I am hungry, constantly.

But it’s all about fueling up! That is why today is POWER PACKED MONDAY! 

Today, I mixed in my favorite breakfast with some of the finest ingredients: left over buffalo chicken, asparagus, tomato, green pepper and avocado. Hello, delicious. Throw in some chocolate milk and berries and I’ve got a late lunch that will hold me over through class!

Just fantastic.
Just fantastic.

Health Benefits:

Chocolate Milk: PROTEIN! ((Phenomenal post-workout meal)

Berries: fiber, antioxidants, anti-inflammatory,

Eggs: PROTEIN, vitamin A, potassium, folic acid, choline,

Avocado: Fiber, potassium, Vitamin E, B Vitamins, folic acid….yum yum yum! 

Asparagus: fiber, Vitamins A, C, E, & K, chromium, detroxifies, anti-oxidants (I’m obsessed lately)

Tomato: antioxidants, anti-inflammatory

Green Pepper: carotenoids, Vitamin C & E, antioxidants

Chicken: PROTEIN, Vitamin B3 & B6, niacin, selenium

ENJOY YOUR DAY TODAY! FIND A REASON TO SMILE 🙂 

Share your thoughts!

