I am going to be the best Aunt, like ever.

I announced a few months ago that my brother and sister (in law) were preggo and I can’t even tell you how much excitement I have had. My SIL has been so fortunate to have such an amazing and easy pregnancy (yes, I can say that because I’ve been able to touch my toes for the past 9 months) and the time has finally come where my little niece has entered this world!

World… meet miss Mackenzie Elizabeth

At a whopping 7 pounds 10 ounces and 21 inches long, lil Mack entered this world on March 1, 2013 at 9:01am. Β I am so happy that I was able to be there during that time to see her and my brother and SIL and to be a support for my mom. Mom and I were in charge of taking care of the dogs for the few days they were in the hospital and introducing them to the smell of their new little sister.

Also, my middle name is Elizabeth – such an absolute honor to have her named after me. I am so thankful and so blessed.

My dad was painfully missed the last few days but it’s amazing to know that he lives on in this little bundle of joy. Β He would be so proud of his little granddaughter, his son and his daughter-in-law.

 

Can’t wait to spoil the heck out of this little nugget, take her shopping, introduce her to shaving her legs, teach her how to play soccer, and influence her to love the color orange as much as I do. ❀

8 thoughts on “I am going to be the best Aunt, like ever.

    1. Thanks πŸ™‚ She is so adorable! I miss her so much already and wish they lived next door to me so I could see her all the time!!! And he definitely is smiling πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you! She is just absolutely adorable! My brother and SIL send me pics of her all day long and I JUST LOVE IT! πŸ™‚

      Thanks for following! Where do you live in Italy? My best friend and her husband live in Rome and run little cooking classes!

  1. She’s precious. I have a feeling she’ll be exactly like you, whether her mommy and daddy approve or not! πŸ™‚ I love the picture layout, too. It’s so cute!

    1. I hope she is just like me! πŸ™‚ But I imagine her being a little more girly haha And yes, the pics are super cute, didn’t know I could do that!!

Share your thoughts!

