Trying to make this puppy SMART

So for Christmas, Mike surprised me with this little nugget, Stella.

2013-01-15 17.53.11She is an Australian Shepherd and supposed to be very smart and energetic.  These dogs needs a lot of physical and mental exercise and when it’s 4 degrees out, I am selfish and don’t want to take her out for walks for the physical exercise.

I have resorted to throwing the ball up and down the stairs. Yes, I’ve hit that point.

So I’ve been racking my brain about how to fulfill mental exercise. Well, I was at Walgreen’s yesterday and found this little gem in the clearance bin…

2013-01-25 10.10.02

Has anyone ever used these for their pups? You hide the treats in little holes and they have to move the blocks around to get the treats.  I’ve seen them advertised before but have never considered one since Tinsley gets her mental exercise by guarding the house, licking her paws, and doing everything to be on my lap. Yup, two totally different dogs.

2 thoughts on “Trying to make this puppy SMART

Share your thoughts!

