Weekly Workout Wrap-Up

I’m gonna start something new – instead of randomly posting about my workouts, I’m going to create a bit of a running blog and post them on Monday’s. This will allow for a bit of a reflection and an ability to share what I do!

I am posting this for last week… yes, I know it’s Tuesday, but I’ve been a bit under the weather for a few days. So deal with it! 🙂

Week of: 1/14 – 1/20/2013

Monday: No work out today! Too much classwork, yuck!

Tuesday: 45 minute Beatbox class, ran 1 mile on treadmill, lifted legs (circuit style)…. 3×8 of the following: deadlifts with 30#, 4 way hip extensions with 15#, cross over step ups with 5#, single leg deadlifts with 20#, abductor and adductor machines, calf raises

Wednesday: 20 min on elliptical – increasing 1 level every 2 minutes and going hard 10sec/easy 10 sec then walked 21 min on treadmill at 3.0 speed at 5.0 incline (gotta get some textbook reading in somehow!

Thursday: Went to the gym intending on running 3 miles, then I realized I forgot my headphones. I need music to run. I decided to fight in anyways and I briefed through a Bridal magazine and {tried} to read and article for class. I did a 5 min walk warm up, ran 1 mile at 5.7 , walked .5 mile at 3.5, ran 1 mile at 6.0, walked .5 mils at 3.5, ran 1 mile at 6.5. Once I had .25 left to go, I increased my speed up to an 8.0! Then I cooled down for 5 minutes. Total: 4.28 miles in 55 minutes, burned 533 calories (even though this isn’t so accurate). Boom. 🙂

Friday: Focused on wedding stuff today and didn’t get to do any workouts – could have been better and did some stuff at home!

Saturday: If walking around the mall counts as a workout, sign me up!!! We went and registered!

Sunday: Oh felt like crapola – honestly, I slept most of the day…

Thoughts for this week: I need to do a better job of stretching after my workouts. When I started running in the fall I could really tell a difference in my flexibility and that has decreased in the last few months.  Additionally, I need to be more creative with my lifts….

 

Question:

  • Does anyone have any creative circuit-type routines that you follow? 
  • How do you find motivation when you’re feeling a little under the weather?
Share your thoughts!

