Thursday’s WOOF workout.

I wish I meant WOOF like I took the dogs for a nice run in the 15 degree weather…

But it meant that I forgot my headphones and had planned to run 3 miles. Woof.

I NEED music to get through my runs, it motivates me so much. I wish I was that kind of a person that is able to just think about life while I run and push through, but I am not. At least, not yet.

Instead of continuing to post random things throughout the week about my workouts, I am going to do one compilation post at the end of the week for how my workouts went and what I did. I don’t know if anyone truly cares, but it keeps me honest, and I like that.

HOWEVER….

I was very proud of myself today because I completed the 3 miles I set out to. Not in succession, but they got rocked.

Completed a 5 minute walking warm up (.25miles). Then ran at 5.7 for 1 mile, walked at 3.5 for 1/2 mile, ran at 6.0 for 1 mile, walked at 3.5 for 1/2 mile, ran at 6.5 for 1 mile – I increased my speed to 8.0 when I had .25 left to go! Then completed ~.25 cool down.

2013-01-17 11.55.31

Boom. Crushed it and it felt AMAZING. 

However, the main reason I wanted to post about this is to show off this pretty little picture. MY FACE GETS SO RED WHEN I EXERCISE. I can’t even imagine what people must think when they look at me… probably think I am going to have a heartattack. yet, I have been this way my entire life. My dad and I used to work on breathing techniques, but I can honestly say that I breathe just fine.

2013-01-17 11.55.39

I guess that exercising must be the reason that I am smart, because the blood always rushes to my head to keep my brain healthy. Makes sense, right? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thursday’s WOOF workout.

  1. My face gets red just like that! I don’t know what the deal is. I agree, it can be embarrassing. I ran track and cross country in high school and it even happened when I was in superb shape. My mom always thought I was dying…. haha! I always convince myself that it makes me look like more of a b.a. at the gym?

    1. Glad to know I’m not the only one!!! I can’t say I’ve ever really been in superb shape (haha) but it happens no matter what shape I’m in! I like the idea of thinking more like a B.A…. I’m gonna have to take that on! After I took this picture and left the gym, I went to the gas station and got SO MANY LOOKS.

      Oh well, at least I just left the gym and they didn’t! 🙂

Share your thoughts!

