Happy New Year!

Welcome everyone to 2013!

I just can’t believe that it’s already the new year – seems as though it wasn’t too long ago that we were celebrating the start of 2012!

2012 has been incredibly good to me… I have started my doctoral program, moved in with my love, and oh yeah, got engaged! I am a little sad to see us move past 2012 because it has treated me very well. However, 2013 is going to be full of love, life, celebrations, and fun.  Who doesn’t love weddings? 🙂

While the beginning of a new year is quick to stimulate reflection, it’s sometimes easy to push past the hard times that have occurred. 2012 has been filled with tough times, losses of loved ones, and tragedies across our country.  I am not naive enough to think that these same situations will not occur in 2013.  However, it’s our actions and reactions that allow us to be strong individuals.  Lets not forget the tough times, but realize what’s inside of us that helps us move forward.

Here is to a blessed, fortunate, productive, loving, and fun-filled 2013…

240590805064456661_2vlRHloE_f

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Share your thoughts!

