Christmas Cards

It’s that time of year…. a HOLIDAY! 🙂

Besides for family, friends, presents, etc. I get SO excited for holidays because I can make cards!

I actually decided this year that I wasn’t going to make cards, that I was going to use purchased ones.  In fact, I actually started to make them but then decided I didn’t have enough time to get them done and in the mail.

And then I went to Michael’s.

2012-12-20 15.33.53I found the most adorable shaped cards and I immediately knew what I would do with them! I turned them into little gift tags!

I have never embossed any of my cards before and I’ve owned everything for about 10 years…. for some reason I decided to break it out for these cards and I couldn’t be any happier.  Complete with decorative tape and a little ribbon – they were ready to go!!

I love to finish cards off with a whimsical stamp on the back. I actually bought a holiday one while at Michael’s… but then I found this one.

“Be the CHANGE you want to see in the WORLD” Gandhi

What a great quote for all the madness going on in our world lately. 

I hope you enjoy the cards – I enjoyed making them! 

Share your thoughts!

