I couldn’t wash my hair.

Yes, it was that good of a workout.

Today started the first day of my 15k training – what I decided to do before starting my half marathon training.

Additionally, I started Holiday Rush today, a 2 week long challenge at Live Out Loud, the local ladies only fitness center here in town.  The challenge is 2 weeks long, 3 days a week for a 30 minute session (45 on Fridays).

The classes are Tabata themed (interval training) and high intensity.

I just completed a 10k, I just signed up for a half marathon, I just started my new training plan….I had no idea what to think going into class tonight.

Here’s what I ran into – 3 minutes of each of the following: jump rope, squats, mountain climbers, tricep push ups, crunches, high knees, lunges, reverse tricep dips, bridges against the wall, plank jacks.

Here’s the summary: I thought I was going to puke while at my car. I think I blacked out on my drive home. It took me 30 minutes on the couch to be able to sit up without thinking I was going to puke. I couldn’t lift my arms to wash my hair.

Lord, I can’t even imagine how I am going to feel tomorrow when I roll outta bed. Let alone when the “48 hour effect” hits on Wednesday when I take on class #2.

Best workout. Ever.

I haven’t felt like I was going to puke after a workout in AGES.

Can’t wait til Wednesday – Can’t wait to have the challenge over with 😉

237705686553318750_wzxe1cwd_c

(Jami and Maija, if you read this – I really did enjoy it! haha)

2 thoughts on “I couldn’t wash my hair.

Share your thoughts!

