Reflection

This week has been a funky one – mainly because I feel as though I’ve been in a “funk”, and really have no reason for it!

I have had a productive week with class work, wedding progress, and plan to do a lot of cleaning and work this weekend…. so why the funk?

Who knows.

I haven’t done the best job keeping up with my workouts this week, but it’s crazy to know that I’m still making progress. My workout today was an ugly one – I had to do a light 2 mile and lift, but I hadn’t worked out for 2 days. It sucked, my legs felt heavy, it was cold, and my brain just wasn’t with it. But I did it, and my Nike app told me I beat my mile time. Waaahhhhaaattt????? Crazy.

I’m making progress and it’s amazing.

I don’t know where this motivation is coming from and how I really am seeing exercise progress.  I really haven’t made much progress with the scale/measurements, but I am just so proud of myself for being able to run 1 mile without stopping – which has progressed to 2, 3…and 5 on Monday! I don’t think I ever thought this would be possible, and I’m doing it. I’m really proud. But, would still like to see some scale/measurement movement, but I’ll take what I can get!

Personally, this week has been tough as we closed the doors on the up-north property my parents have owned since 1988 – more on this to come – but it has made me reflect on my life, this past year, and where I am today.

I guess that’s what November is for. Reflection. Giving Thanks. Loving.

Keep smiling.

Share your thoughts!

