Chicken Noodle Soup for the Soul :)

Unfortunately, our household is starting to come down with the cold weather crud. Which mean….. CHICKEN NOODLE SOUP!!!

Usually, I just use a  Bear Creek soup package and jazz it up a little bit, but I wanted to do things a little more from scratch.

So, I called up the two ladies in my life that I usually get cooking advice from…my mom and my Kim.

Kim told me to head out to her website and check out the recipe she had blogged about.  DELICIOUS! I took this recipe and a few tips from my mom and BOOM! Amazing chicken noodle soup and dumplings! 

I followed the recipe almost exactly (except that I don’t measure everything as much as Kim does haha)

But, I added in carrots, egg noodles, pepper corns, and not a whole lot of salt.

Combine this meal with green tea (with or without the whiskey), get in some comfy clothes, and curl up on the couch. 

 

One thought on “Chicken Noodle Soup for the Soul :)

Share your thoughts!

