Recap of Halloween Wine Wednesday

Happy November!

I just wanted to write a quick little blurb about my WINE WEDNESDAY!

Halloween time is the best for wine because the spiced red wines that are out there are PHENOMENAL!

We had a tough time picking between these two little gems – both are Michigan Wines and are delicious.Β  The wine on the left, Night of the Living Red, is from Sandhill Crane Vineyards – this ADORABLE little place in southcentral Michigan that Mike and I fell in love with really quickly. We looked to having our wedding there, but couldn’t accommodate as many guests as we are looking at. We got this wine last fall (hence the disgusting dust all over the bottle).

The wine on the right, Witches Brew, is from Leelanau Cellars, way up in Northern Michigan. I’ve never been, but I buy their wine frequently so I’m guessing it’s a good thing I haven’t been for a tasting, I’d probably need to be carried out. This wine can be bought at most major chain stores – I don’t know how far out it extends, but we can purchase it in Indiana!

We opted on the Night of the Living Red – as we felt it was most fitting for Halloween Wine Wednesday. We put it into mugs and warmed it for a bit in the microwave, snuggled up on the couch and watched Halloween South Park. Ahhh I’m such a trooper sometimes πŸ™‚

I hope you all had a fantastic, safe (and warm!!!) Halloween! Here’s a picture of my little nugget and her Halloween costume that she loved OH SO MUCH! πŸ˜‰

Here’s to a healthy, happy, fun, productive November!

Get thinking about your turkey trot race! πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts!

