Wine Wednesday!!

Okay, I have to admit it.  I don’t want to consistently boast about my cheap wine indulgence. So, this Wine Wednesday has been enjoyed with cheap wine, but I want to show that I actually LOVE good wine.

And of course I had wine over the weekend that fits PERFECTLY. 🙂

Saturday night, we cooked up a delicious dinner of filet mignon (with mushrooms and onions cooked in white wine!), baked potato, broccoli, and rolls. PHENOMENAL.

We paired this scrumptious meal with Dreaming Tree Cabernet Sauvingnon.

If I haven’t relayed this enough, I am a big follower of the Dave Matthews Band, and the lead singer, Dave Matthews, is an avid wine lover.  He owns Blenheim Vineyards in Charlottesville, VA and became a part owner for this wine (with Steve Reeder) – which was released last year. Dreaming Tree wine is sold in the “classics” – Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, and Crush (a red blend).

I’d like to think that I am being as impartial as possible (I love Blenheim wines too and just about any other wine) – but these wines have so much flavor, it’s amazing and makes for a delicious and affordable treat.

So let yourself indulge and seek out a bottle of Dreaming Tree Cabernet Sauvingnon (or Chardonnay, or Crush)… You won’t be let down.

Additionally – if you’d like to spice things up a bit, select one of the following to listen to the Dave Matthews Band sing “The Dreaming Tree” and “Crush“. Two of my favorite songs with such deep meaning.

One thought on “Wine Wednesday!!

Share your thoughts!

