Fun Little Saturday

It’s been a weird transition for me – going from full time athletic trainer to student. I only took 3 years off of being a student, but it’s still so weird knowing I am no longer an athletic trainer, my job title is: student.

When I moved back to Michigan, I was fortunate to obtain an athletic training job back at my alma mater, Albion College.  It was a humbling and prideful time to be back supporting the athletic teams (Go Brits!). The decision to leave was really hard, but ultimately the best one.  As a student, I still don’t know what is in store for me, but I know I’ll find my niche. Someday. Hopefully.

This Saturday I “kidnapped” Mike. 🙂 We started at Dunkin Donuts for coffee and a treat then headed to Trine University to watch the Albion v. Trine football game.  This was my first time seeing some of my students after leaving Albion and, despite the hard loss to the Thunder, I felt great when leaving there. I got to see some friends from Albion, an old coach, and freeze together with Stange and Mike and enjoy the game. Ah yes, and cider and rum – perfect fall tailgating drink. And yes, I did skip my workout. Oops.

I am looking forward to next week when I get to (FOR THE FIRST TIME) celebrate Albion’s Homecoming. I’m sure there will be another post about this! 🙂

Mike and I headed back home and headed to the store to get some groceries. I made him a nice dinner (complete with wine you’ll hear about on Wine Wednesday) and we relaxed and watched more college football.

Life couldn’t get any better.

Share your thoughts!

