Run for GOOD

What does run for good mean to you?

As a new “runner” I think of run for good as a way to describe what I am putting my body through each time I hit the pavement. I am running for good health, a good life, to look good in my wedding dress, I am running for the good of ME.

But what if run for good could mean more?

As part of the FitFluential community, I received an email informing me about Saucony’s mission to Run for Good. What a fantastic idea. Saucony has created the Saucony Run for Good Foundation which helps prevent and reduce childhood obesity. Through this organization, Saucony has provided a challenge for runners to run 10,000 the month of September (almost over!!!) If it is reached Saucony will DOUBLE its donation to help fight childhood obesity.

Download the app for your iPhone and GET RUNNING! Why not log a few miles to help a fantastic cause? Time is running out!

 

Share your thoughts!

