Hopefully found (some) inspiration

Well, I got off my butt this morning and I did it.  I woke up thinking that I needed to go for a run and I forced myself up and made it happen! I decided to sign up for a 5k on September 15… so soon!!!! I  know I can’t train properly for it, but need to push myself somehow! I did some research last night to get some advice on training with that short of time before the race and found a little bit of advice. I tried to modify the tips (2 min jog, 3 min walk for week 1) by being a little more inconsistent – running every other song.

So, I figured out my path, harnessed up the pup and off we went! It was a chilly, overcast morning and I was just hoping to beat the rain! I wanted to start off with 2 miles (as recommended) but when I got to the 2 mile mark, I felt like I could do a little bit more, so I tried for 2.5.. well, by the time I got closer to home, I realized I was at 2.87 miles and I told myself I might as well make it a true 5k and I took a longer way home!

End result….

Image

Woohoo! So proud of myself!

To you fitness enthusiasts, I know it doesn’t seem like a lot, but I was VERY proud of myself for getting up and getting out and getting it DONE!

I felt AWESOME when I came back home – so great that I decided to do some lifting! Mike has a bench and dumbbells in the basement so I took full advantage!

Man, am I feeling it and will feel it more so tomorrow! But it’s great!

I also got a Target giftcard for my birthday from my mom – I have been scoping out the Zumba Fitness 2 game for quite a while now and it has some good reviews. So, I went for it!

Came back from Target and got a little sweat on dancing a little bit. Felt great – can’t wait to plan out my work out for tomorrow.

Need to make this norm, not the exception!

On another fantastic side note, Mike and I did some shopping yesterday for the wedding. Got some amazing ties for him and the groomsman and today picked out his suit with his parents. He’s gonna look amazing, I am so lucky 🙂

I am hoping to be able to get some more wedding stuff done so that I’ll be able to create a new page for all the wedding adventures – for now, it’s all stashed somewhere in my head (and bank account!)

One thought on “Hopefully found (some) inspiration

Share your thoughts!

